Tag Archives: floating points

FLOATING POINTS | K&G BEAT

All-time fav record here from the man that is Floating Points. I find it insane that this record is now over 5 years old, and is still more forward think and fresher sounding than anything I have listened to over … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

HANNA | I NEEDED

Hat tip to Floating Points on this one which we got after hearing his RA mix. Taken from Hanna’s 2004 album Exquisite Style, something we definitely overlooked until now. Quite a unique blend of future jazz and deep house that … Continue reading

Posted in GARAGE, HOUSE, M U S I C | Tagged , | 3 Comments

DEEP SPACE ORCHESTRA | OUTLIERS

DSO have been on the Bicep radar for a while and it’s real good to hear their stuff out there, with a heavy 1st release on their own imprint Use Of Weapons complete with a remix from the mighty Revenge. … Continue reading

Posted in MODERN DISCO | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

THRILLER | GENIE

Sick summer vibes shining through on this flipside cut, out in 08′ on Thriller. Fans of Floating Points, Eddie C, Mark E bla bla will love this track. Thriller is the fledgling, bespoke offshoot of a very well known label … Continue reading

Posted in M U S I C, MODERN DISCO | Tagged , , , , , , , | 2 Comments